Wright-Pierce, a multi-discipline engineering firm that has provided water, wastewater, and civil infrastructure services since 1947, recently announced 2023 recipients of their Student Scholarship Program. Scholarships were awarded to Heath Cockburn, Blaine Cockburn, Michael D’Amelio, Eli Davis, Margaret Dwinal, Alexa Hankins, Nathan Hogan, Lindsey Jones, Ryan LaPrise, Bridget Lary, Andrew Leonard, Nadia Rusiecki, Lucy Shamel, Moira Slater, and Grace Woodard.

The Wright-Pierce Student Scholarship Program was created by company owners more than a half century ago to honor the children of Wright-Pierce employees for their academic achievements. Today, Wright-Pierce continues the scholarship program tradition that has supported 357 students in their pursuit of continued education. Wright-Pierce President and CEO, Paul Birkel, is proud of the scholarship tradition: “This annual scholarship program is an example of our commitment to a culture that provides a work-family balance with a focus on what’s most important—our people. It offers an opportunity to watch the children of our colleagues learn and grow while recognizing the academic pursuits of the next generation.”

Congratulations to all scholarship recipients! We’re proud of your achievements, and we look forward to sharing in your future successes. Visit the careers page of our website to learn more about the culture at Wright-Pierce and explore job openings in all of our offices.

Wright-Pierce Student Scholarships 2023